The composer welcomes inquiries regarding commission opportunities. Please use the “Contact” tab to outline the proposed project, including its timeline, forces and text (if applicable), and the composer will respond for further discussion.

Works written on commission from, or at the invitation of (selected list):

  • Episcopal Chapel of St. John the Divine, Champaign, Illinois
  • St. Peter’s Episcopal Church, Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Boys and Girls Choir of St. Peter’s (funded by Charlotte Council of Arts and Sciences)
  • Association of Anglican Musicians, for national conferences
  • David Lowry/Michael Miller organ-trumpet duo, for performance on L’Organo series, Piccolo Spoleto Festival, Charleston
  • St. Andrew’s Catholic Church, Roanoke, Virginia
  • Peachtree Christian Church, Atlanta, for performance during the national conference of the American Guild of Organists
  • Parkland Camerata, Champaign, Illinois, for performance at the Midwest regional meeting of the American Choral Directors’ Association
  • Balaton Chamber Brass
  • Church of the Epiphany and St. John’s Church, Lafayette Square, Washington (joint commission)
  • Episcopal Cathedral of St. John, Albuquerque
  • St. David’s Episcopal Church, Roswell, Georgia
  • Hollins University, Roanoke, Virginia
  • Calvary Episcopal Church, Memphis
  • St. Mark’s Episcopal Church, Columbus, Ohio
  • Trinity Episcopal Church, Covington, Kentucky
  • Masterworks Choir, Florence, South Carolina
  • Christ Episcopal Church, Roanoke, Virginia
  • St. Paul’s Episcopal Church, Englewood, New Jersey
  • Downtown Presbyterian Church, Nashville, Tennessee

Competitive selection of compositions:

  • Anglican Musicians’ Foundation, national composition competition; winning composition selected, presented at 2011 national conference in New York and published
  • Diana Barnhart American Song Competition: Cum laude award
  • Cathedral of St. Philip, Atlanta: two settings chosen in national competition for première and broadcast during the Cathedral’s sesquicentennial celebration
  • ASCAPlus Awards granted annually since 1993